What Braid Line Is Suitable For Pond

This is where we discuss about the current ongoings in the fishing community such as news, events or general fishing topics.

Moderator: Handlinefishing

Newguy
Accurate Striker
Accurate Striker
Fishing interest: Crabbing,Inshore,Jetty and Pond Fishing...

What Braid Line Is Suitable For Pond

Post by Newguy »

I was thinking of doing 1 Spining reel for pond fish using braided line i came upon this braided line today any suggestion Bors And Pros...

Im Using this shock leader its a surecatch leader:Image

This Is all that i came upon:

Any suggestion is appreciate im playing pond @ pasir ris and actually looking for 6lbs to 20lbs braided line....
Sorry to confuse u coz I'm still new to this sport...

sgpu
Forum Patrol
Forum Patrol
Fishing interest: luring, parking, bottom

Re: What Braid Line Is Suitable For Pond

Post by sgpu »

your question is too brief.
may i assist by prompting a few more? :D
what do you intend to target? if the pond releases GT or over kilos of grouper, it can really bring you for a 'walk'.
how far do you intend to reach?
how do you intend to fish? yank whatever that is fighting at the other line of your line, or exhausting the fish before landing?

my guess is, no one would want to suggest something else not in your mind wouldn't we?
若要人不知, 除非己莫为

'tio bo'???

Newguy
Accurate Striker
Accurate Striker

Post by Newguy »

Thanks sgpu for the info....

Ok briefly i was targetting GT,Tanda or Any big fish that is in the pond.....
Method will be yanking @ bite and play with the fish till its tired then bringing it in...

Distance will be ard 100 to 200 coz that will be nice... and will be parking the rod rather than reeling it....

Peace
Site Editor
Site Editor
Fishing interest: Handline fishing

Post by Peace »