Mayan Cichild

Share moments of you and your lovely pets here.

Moderator: Handlinefishing

Newguy
Accurate Striker
Accurate Striker
Fishing interest: Crabbing,Inshore,Jetty and Pond Fishing...

Mayan Cichild

Post by Newguy »

I caught a Mayan Cichild yesterday nite on my fishing trip and bought it home so I wonder wad to feed my pb coz I give dead prawn and bread the fella nvr eat.....
Last edited by Newguy on Thu Jan 26, 2012 4:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Sorry to confuse u coz I'm still new to this sport...

Peace
Site Editor
Site Editor
Fishing interest: Handline fishing

Re: What do PB eat

Post by Peace »

It'll eat the prawns, it's just not quite adjusted to the new environment and recovering from the trauma having to be fished out of the water by you. Give it a few days and it will eat. Putting it in a dark corner will help calm the fish down, some live food will encourage it to get its appetite back quickly. Like a small frog for example. :mischieve:

Newguy
Accurate Striker
Accurate Striker

Mayan Cichild

Post by Newguy »

Ok sorry guys it's actually a mayan cichild..

Ok im puting it in a small tank in my room which hardly switch on the light...

My next question will be can I turn off the pump I'm using for awhile let's said from 1am to 11am coz the water in the tank turns to be very muddy if I keep the pump going... FYI I'm using the handy pump anglers use for live prawn.... Can the fish survive without the pump for that particular time frame... Coz I'm scared if I off it and the fish is dead...

Correct me if im wrong this is a mayan cichild

This is the first tank i put the fish in and it attack the white color fish

This is the fish that it attack...

So now i have to put the fella in here...

changing it to norm fish tank later... can this fish live by itself....
Last edited by Newguy on Thu Jan 26, 2012 4:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Peace
Site Editor
Site Editor

Re: What do PB eat

Post by Peace »