first CR

Catches from out the sea like boat fishing, kayaks and kelongs.

Moderator: Handlinefishing

QTfisher
Line Untangling
Line Untangling
Fishing interest: Surf, Handline, offshore. but all kinds also good.

first CR

Post by QTfisher »

finally learn how to use imageshack.. zzz

anyway this is 12 march 2012 southern island boat fishing

thats the total catch of my friends and myself. missing from pics is one more big grouper same size as the second pic. thats a size 10 slipper

Newguy
Accurate Striker
Accurate Striker
Fishing interest: Crabbing,Inshore,Jetty and Pond Fishing...

Re: first CR

Post by Newguy »

Congrats to the gd catch QT...
Sorry to confuse u coz I'm still new to this sport...

Vidic
Forum Patrol
Forum Patrol
Fishing interest: Sports Fishing

Post by Vidic »

Nice catches QTfisher, keep it coming ~ :p
Fishing is unquestionably a form of madness, but happily, for once bitten, there is no cure. --Francis

Peace
Site Editor
Site Editor
Fishing interest: Handline fishing

Post by Peace »

Not bad, care to share whose boat was it that you guy took? Thanks for sharing your catch. :)

QTfisher
Line Untangling
Line Untangling

Post by QTfisher »

its my friends boat. i didnt go with any charter. we left from rsyc about 830am with live prawns. reached spot near jurong island at abt 915? the water quite choppy today. bump my backside until quite pain lol.

anyway reach spot setup rods. 5 of us but only 4 fishing. one of my friends seasick so just sit down and try to relax.
first spot lines down within 15 min hookup the big grouper. good start to the day
but after that keep getting small nibble then the prawn kenna rape. then second hookup is this bugger
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=4592
which peace so nicely id-ed for me. and yes they do rape the prawns.
awhile more no more bite then move down abit. current quite strong so switched from size 4 to a size 8 sinker. still drift quite abit.